simplicity 1606 (twice!)

Standard

Pattern Description: 

From their website: misses and misses Petite dress has princess-seamed bodice, back zip, waistline seam & flared skirt. Halter, jewel neck or sweetheart with lace overlay. Individual patterns for A, B, C & D bust cup sizes included.



Pattern Sizing:

4-12 I made a 12

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?

Yes

Were the instructions easy to follow?



Honestly? I did the beginning but didn’t read past the fitting part

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?

I love the look of it, such a pretty dress. It may just be the fabric I chose, but I’m not 100% pleased with the result. I’m not sure it’s the patterns fault though. Both dresses I did are nice, but definitely not favorites.

Fabric Used:

Cherry gingham quilting cotton

And some unknown cotton that was my moms 



Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:

I didn’t bone it. 

 I made shoulder straps instead of halter

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?

Probably not, two is plenty. Maybe an overlay version. And probably not, I’m just meh about the results so it’s not get you should try this status 

Conclusion

Decent dress, flattering length. I like it I don’t love it. I thought I would love it. So I’m just rather blah about it right now

Leave a Reply

