Commission time!

Standard

Recently, I was commissioned by my little sister to make half a dozen skirts. 

She sent me some fabrics she liked, along with zippers and button snaps and paid me in fabric for me. As I’m on a fabric buying hiatus at the moment I took her up on the deal.I’ve been chugging away on them and have to say it’s been a welcome distraction.My beloved bunny rabbit passed away this week and the sound of my machine whirring, which has always been soothing, is comforting me a bit. I had my rabbit for seven years and my home feels broken without her.But on to less depressing thoughts, four down two to go! Those two are nearly done as well. One needs a hem and the other needs a hem and to be set into the waistband. 

The marvel is my favorite. I want that fabric but I’ll live without it! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

