Gertie Grand Giveaway

Standard

I made Butterick 5953 for Gertie’s Grand Giveaway!

Haven’t been able to enter it yet because of email errors on there end! I hope it’s fixed soon so I can get it in! Worked hard on it!

Anyway, here it is:

IMG_3364
I did long sleeves so I could wear it short or long, usually it will be short, but I get cold super easy and it’s nice to have the option so I don’t shiver.

IMG_3363
A took the pictures for me, has planned to do them early this morning but life got in the way. So these are after sitting in a car for three hours waiting for roadside assistance! Could be better if course but spend three hours trapped in a car with a toddler in the midst of potty training and see how much photo energy you have! 🙂

IMG_3365
Anyway I love how flattering it is! (Even wrinkly!) I wasn’t a huge fan of the, well, for lack of a better term, boob flaps. They were not intuitive and confused me quite thoroughly. But once I got them figured out I do enjoy the uniqueness they bring to the dress!

I adore the buttons! I put a good picture here pattern review and did a review.

Until next time!!

Running total of things sewn in 2015:
For me: 1 Jacket 1 dress 1 skirt
For T: 1 dress
For A: 0

Leave a Reply

