Simplicity 1200

Standard

Made up a quick Simplicity 1200 skirt! Super quick, super easy, flattering, I will be making this quite a few times!
2015/01/img_3274.jpg
Pattern Description:
Misses’ Easy to Sew three quarter circle skirt can be 20″ or 30″ with or without waistband, 25″ with contrast lower band, and 20″ with stylish 25″ overskirt and waistband. Simplicity sewing pattern.
Pattern Sizing:
6-14
I made size 14, there is very little ease in the waistband, which is exceptionally abnormal for a simplicity pattern. Go with your actual measurements and you’ll be good

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
Yes
Were the instructions easy to follow?
Very

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?
I like the length options the waistband or no waistband options. I like that its a 3/4 circle not a full circle, it’s a much more flattering volume
There’s nothing I really dislike
Fabric Used:
A simply silky print from Joanns, it may be several years old it’s from stash
Pattern alterations or any design changes you made:
None really, I did view B in view C overlay length
Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?
Yes! It’s a great quick skirt. I plan to make a few as I feel it’s a flattering volume and length

Conclusion: Super fast make in an afternoon skirt. I’m going to make a few more in different fabrics

2015/01/img_3267.jpg
My little one was having fun posing with me while I made Dad take pictures 🙂

Running total of things sewn in 2015:
For me: 1 Jacket, 1Skirt
For T: 1 dress
For A: 0

One thought on “Simplicity 1200

Leave a Reply

