Using burda magazine patterns

Standard

I recently subscribed to both the American and European burda magazines. The European one is far superior! But using them is the same no matter the publishing local.

20140705-145309-53589704.jpg
I recently finished this pretty blue dress. I love it! I think if the waist was dropped maybe an inch if like it a bit more, but it’s great! So nice and comfy!

Tracing the patterns is a bit obnoxious. Especially when you forget that the patterns don’t include seam allowances! But I love the magazines. The variety of patterns, which I may or may not have chosen myself is a welcome addition to my pattern collection. I’ll be renewing the European edition not the American. The bait and switch method they used has seriously deterred me. Anyway.

Leave a Reply

