Easter dress!

Standard

20140416-190850.jpg
Made my little cutie a dress for Easter. I used only supplies I had laying around the sewing room, the skirt fabric is from over a decade ago!

20140416-190830.jpg
I think I need to tack down the lace overlay in a few places. It rides up, which annoys me, but isn’t major. It makes her look a bit chubby, but there are over 320 inches of fabric gathered up at her waist so that’s to be expected.

Fabric used: bridal lace from remnant bin at Joann’s, sheer pink/orange ombré crinkle chiffon from Joann’s bought over a decade ago, strung faux pearls

Leave a Reply

